The Gazeebo

A Poet's Place

The Gazeebo: There are Crazies Out There!

Hey readers!

I hope people actually read this anyway.. lol.  But, today was pretty crazy and fun.. can those mix?  I’d say so 😉  Hung with the best friend today (same one from the original gazebo poetry smash).  Played some games on the Wii, ate some taquitos, chimichangas, and basically just relaxed and hung out on the couch.  We were both so freaking tired and I’m still a little tired now as I’m typing this.. hope my head doesn’t fall on the keyboard and a load of letters just start getting typedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd….  Just kidding 😛

Crap!  In the middle of all this, I had to give some water to my dogs and one of them (my Newfoundland) tripped over the water bowl causing water to splash everywhere on the tile.

Anyway, as you can probably tell, I’m a little more hyper than my usual posts though I’d say it’s probably due to me being kind of tired, but whatever it’s fun 🙂  So, I’ve been thinking about this for a while but officially decided today that I’m going to expand on my genres of prose, by writing a journal through the eyes of a mentally insane person.  It’s something I’ve never tried in my life and just think it’d be a whole load of fun.  On top of that, I may be submitting little excerpts of what I write each day of the journal-book.

Now on to the poem.  This one was written during a Creative Writing class at my high school and then edited during my class at the University.  I do have to say that I’m not completely sure about the second part of the title, so any suggestions on something different would be great 🙂

Convoluted Desires; Whispered to Whoever’s There

There are very few sounds

And almost no light.

I sit here, my eyes adjusting

to the dark –

it is little and a blur,

Black and white spotted

ever so simultaneously,

specs dancing in every corner,

toying with me.

There is a light sound,

A distinct sound,

Shallow breathing.

Come forward, let me hear

the dragging of your feet on the stone,

that screech like sharpening knives

Let me touch you, feel

the cold of your face

and the hair that covers it

Open me up, take what you want,

everything that I have

left, that no one else

has touched

Do something

To show me you’re there.

© Jesse McDowell Lungren

 

June 9, 2011 - Posted by | Your Lungren Originals | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

